Oh Mondays!

Tell me why are they so painful? Seemed to be behind from the moment I got up today and have never caught up since. Endless washing up and food at the cafe today, very strange kind of day for a Monday! Started with a knock on the door from the postman, flew down the stairs really excited thinking the present for my mum had arrived but alas no. Turns out I accidentally had it delivered to my parents address! Oops, mum said ‘would you like me to open it and check it’s alright?’ My reaction, ‘No, No!’ Hope she didn’t think I was just being nasty πŸ™‚

The other gutting thing about today was that it’s my longest shift at the cafe and I spent all day desperate to be at home editing my book. Oh well never mind πŸ™‚ Can’t say I’m sorry to see the end of the day, have sat down with a glass of wine to write this then I’m off for a read of Ben Hatch’s ‘Are We Nearly There Yet’, am loving it so far, definitely worth a read, you can get your kindle copy here.

So good night all, hopefully be back tomorrow for an update.

Eilise xx

(Thanks to my new followers by the way πŸ˜€ )

Leave a Reply

